CHAPTER 4 - Caroline

Caroline stopped outside her house. She was breathing heavily, not because the run had made her tired. No. She could still feel Klaus's lips on hers, and his hand holding hers. Caroline tried to shake this fuzzy feeling of her. She didn't like Klaus! She hated him! So why did she feel like this? Like.. She wanted to kiss him again.. And again.. She touched her lips, and smiled. Was it possible? Did she like Klaus? Caroline opened the door and slowly walked into her house. Klaus... She smiled again, and saw his face in front of her.

"Klaus.." She whispered it out loud this time, and felt her heartbeat raise. She turned around to close the door and stifled a scream. Tyler was looking at her, and his eyes were filled with shock.

"Klaus?" He repeated Caroline's whisper and looked deeply into her eyes. "Why are you whispering his name like that Caroline?" Caroline was stunned, and she opened her mouth but she couldn't speak.

"Are you.." Tyler couldn't finish his question. She could see by look of his face that he was hurt. Tyler swallowed hard, and look up at the night sky. "Maybe I shouldn't have come back for you.." He whispered, lowered his head and looked at Caroline. Then he turned around and started to walk away.

"Tyler.. I... Don't go." Caroline begged. "I need to explain this.. You've been away for a long time, and you surprised me! There is nothing going on between me and Klaus!"

"I can smell him on you." Tyler said with his back to her.

"What?" Caroline whispered and tried to cover her body with her jacket by pulling it closer together. Tyler turner around fast and slammed his hand into the wall.

"God dammit Caroline! I said I can smell him on you! Not literally, but you didn't even deny it. It's so obvious! You always go for the guys that are week and need your help, but I got something to tell you. I don't need you anymore, because you cheated on my with.. HIM! The big bad hybrid with no friends!" Tyler screamed and got closer and closer until he was only a couple of centimetres away from her face.

"I didn't cheat on you!" Caroline gasped and stared at him. "How can you even say that?"

"Because I know it's true! Did you even miss me at all? I haven't even been gone that long, and you're fucking Klaus!"

"I DID NOT SLEEP WITH KLAUS!" Now it was Caroline's time to scream. She raised her voice and pushed Tyler so he fell backwards and landed on the ground below the stairs up to Caroline's front door.

"Oh my god, Tyler are you okay?" Caroline looked down at him, but he didn't even bother do look at her. He looked up at the night sky.

"No Caroline." He answered her calmly.

"Are you hurt?" She whispered and got down on the ground next to him.

"Yes I am. You hurt me, because you slept with another guy."

Caroline just stared at him, and sighed.

"Tyler. I'm only going to say this once, so you better listen carefully. I. Did. Not. Sleep. With. Klaus."

Tyler looked at her, and locked his eyes into hers. Trying to se in her eyes if she was lying or not.

"Okay.." He began slowly and sat up. "I believe you. So nothing happened between you and Klaus?" He got closer and Caroline could see that he was staring at her lips. He was going to kiss her. Caroline listened to her thoughts and her heartbeat, but neither of them sounded excited about it.

"Well.." But Caroline couldn't finish, because the next second, Tyler kissed her. Caroline put her arms around her and they lay down on the ground. Just holding each other while they kissed. When the kissed stopped, Tyler looked at her and smiled. Caroline was waiting for the butterflies to appear in her stomach, but they didn't pay her a visit.

"What were you going to say Caroline?" Tyler whispered in her ear and smelled her hair.

Caroline could feel the panic raise inside her. Should she tell Tyler and loose him forever? But she didn't have butterflies in her stomach, and her heart didn't beat faster when she saw him. When she thought about the kiss with Klaus, her heartbeat raised and she got a warm fuzzy feeling in her body.

"Caroline?" Tyler looked at her and was waiting for her to respond.

"I was going to say 'Well how can I bee with someone like Klaus when I've got such a wonderful boyfriend like you?'" She whispered back to him and kissed his cheek. She lay her head on his chest and just listen to him breath.

"Good. Because I don't know what I would do without you." Tyler whispered back to her and kissed the top of her head. Caroline tried to smile. She tried to get the warm feeling in her body, because she was with Tyler! The guy she loved so much. But somewhere in her head, that little voice was back. And it was whispering to her that this was wrong, and she was cheating on Klaus with Tyler.

Neither Caroline or Tyler knew it at that moment, but in one of the trees just a few meters away from them, Klaus was looking down at them. And he could almost hear how his heart broke.

 

 


Please be a darling and leave a comment with what you think! <3 I hope you like this chapter as much as I do :)!

Kommentarer:

1 Emelie:

Stackars Klaus D:

2 tjena:

ååh tycker synd om klaus

3 klaroline for evaaaah':

när kommer nästa?

Kommentera här: